Teams announced for NSL3 National Championship

Thu 1 Aug 2019

The British Softball Federation’s NSL3 National Championship, to be played on the weekend of 31 August-1 September in Manchester, will be contested by eight teams, with the top two teams in the table when the tournament is over promoted to NSL2 for the 2020 season.

Although the BSF received interest in the competition from as many as 24 teams, the final line-up of teams that signed up and paid by the deadline includes the following eight contenders:

Scorchers (Windsor & Maidenhead)
Mavericks 2 (Manchester)
Spittin' Camels (Manchester)
Fuzzy Ducks (London)
Meerkats (Manchester)

London Raiders (London)
Sharks (Liverpool)

Havoc (London)

The format at the NSL3 National Championship will be a full round-robin, and the top two teams in the table will be guaranteed promotion to NSL2 for next season.  A final will then be played to determine the tournament winner.

If any of the current NSL2 teams drop out of the league over the off-season, additional places will be offered based on the final standings at the NSL 3 Nationals.  Last year’s third place team did get a place in NSL2 this year in exactly this fashion.

Back to news listing


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

BSF development grants available, apply